Rating of 5 out of 5
"A boutique restaurant, with shabby chic charm, reminiscent of Petersham Nursery. Had a great night - itís such a friendly place with really good food in a stylish setting." Sam Carpenter 28/01/12
Rating of 5 out of 5
"I had sunday lunch with four friends in january the food was Fabulous meal bet Yorkshire puddings the service was friendly and professional . I will be returning" Anita McEntee 27/01/12
Rating of 5 out of 5
"Love it! Fantastic food, great ambiance, and terrific service! One of my favorites in Clapham!" Ashley 11/01/12
Rating of 5 out of 5
"Dining at Metro is wonderful.Food is hot, fresh & presentation is fab.Cheesecake heaven.Top wines.Warm cosy atmosphere.Great night & cant wait to go back.Ask for Clare & Vinnys ya barman.Fab music." Julie Cipriano 19/12/11
Rating of 5 out of 5
"Metro is a guaranteed lovely experience. The food is delicious and varied, the staff are warm and attentive. In winter, the place is cozy and festive, and in summer it is enchanting and romantic." John B 14/12/11
Rating of 5 out of 5
"Cosy funky warm and enticing... Metro has consistently offered a fab experience albeit food customer service or successfully accommodating the most diverse requests on party arrangements. I love it!" Tony (Clapham) Margiotta 14/12/11
Rating of 5 out of 5
"8-3-1 x cant wait till the next time x" John Mann 13/12/11
Rating of 5 out of 5
"Classy atmosphere, welcoming staff, fantastic food and a top wine list! Thanks for a lovely meal & congrats on creating a warm, friendly ambiance. 5 stars!" Fiona Gallacher 13/12/11
Rating of 5 out of 5
"Wow! If you want a great place for a first date, Metro is it! (A second date is almost guaranteed!)" Glen 13/12/11
Rating of 5 out of 5
"Loving it loving it loving it" Ted 01/12/11
Rating of 5 out of 5
"Great vibe, very tasty/diverse menu and New York decor. Always guaranteed to be looked after by the excellent attentive Staff. Definitely one of my favourite restaurants in Clapham ! " Christopher Norris 30/11/11
Rating of 5 out of 5
"Where can I start??? Food, service & atmoshere all 5*. Always a warm welcome & the staff are accommodating & friendly. Attracts a good local crowd as well as those from further afield ( I came from Dulwich-adjacent for heavens sake?!!! )." Lord Simon 29/11/11
Rating of 5 out of 5
"One of Londons best kept secrets, the food is delicious & skilfully created, the wine list is hand picked. The garden is amazing and has to be experienced for yourself, with impeccable service." Ray Clark 29/11/11
Rating of 5 out of 5
"A lovely atmosphere in a lovely environment. An intimate evening with excellent food served by a charming professional waitress. I could not fault this undiscovered corner of Clapham. Highly recommended on all accounts." George Reynolds 29/11/11
Rating of 5 out of 5
"The Metro continues to impress as one of Claphams hidden gems. The garden and atmosphere never disappoint. Great food with friendly and informed staff. Dont tell too many of your friends!!" Julian Rees 29/11/11